The people behind York Volleyball Club 

Our committee members

Chairman - Stewart Miller

Treasurer - Mike Hainsworth 

Club Secretary - Amy Bell

Head of Playing Committee - Jack Deaton 

Club Welfare Officer - Martyn Quick

Venues Secretary - Gabriela Pecovska

Fixtures Secretary - Roxane Digman Nkomo

Officials Secretary - Mike Turner

Members Secretary - Giovanna Pesante

Social Secretary - Cristina Galvez

Our coaches 

York Men - National Volleyball League Division 2 North Men

Pawel Langwald

York Falcons - National Volleyball League Division 2 North Women

Jack Deaton

York Vipers - National Volleyball League Division 3 North Women

Amy Bell  

York Kings - Yorkshire Premier League Men

Gabriela Pecovska

York Wolves - Yorkshire Premier League Women

Mike Turner

York Lions - Yorkshire Championship Men 

Mike Hainsworth

York Pumas - Yorkshire Championship Women 

Stewart Miller

Beginners & recreational players

Tim Godson, Stewart Miller & Mike Hainsworth 


Amy Bell, Tim Godson & Gabriela Pecovska 

Chairman - Stewart Miller

Stewart starts his term as club chairman this summer (2019), after being elected at the AGM. 

Stewart has been an active member and Vice-Chair of the club for many years, ensuring a seamless handover from the long standing Chair Tim Godson. 


Stewart plays for York Lions and coaches the York Pumas in the Yorkshire Championship.  



  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

© 2019 by THE GYM. Proudly created with